Primary Care Commissioning Committee meetings in public 

The CCG is assuming responsibility for aspects of general practice commissioning from NHS England on 1 April 2019. The Primary Care Commissioning Committee (PCCC) is responsible for this delegated responsibility.

Meetings are open to the public so you are more than welcome to come along and find out more about this area of work. Dates of meetings and associated papers will be available on this website and published five days in advance of each committee meeting.

From September 2018, Guildford and Waverley, North West Surrey and Surrey Downs clinical commissioning groups have been holding their PCCC meetings ‘in common’ This means that the three PCCC meetings take place at the same time, in the same location and with the same or similar agendas. Surrey Downs join the full delegated remit of the committee in April 2019 following a successful primary care delegated commissioning membership vote.

Meeting in this way reflects closer working across the three CCGs and will help to align our governance arrangements and streamline decision-making. All three CCGs will have their own PCCC membership and each CCG will make its own decisions to reflect that they are still three separate statutory organisations.

Next meeting details:

Date: 13 March 2020

Time: 09:00am

If you have any special requirements to facilitate your attendance, please contact us.

Questions from the public are welcome and should:

  • Be submitted via This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Include your name and contact details
  • Be submitted no later than 48 hours before the meeting

The agenda and committee papers will be published on this site one week before the meeting date.

You can find the papers here.

Future meetings:



The agenda and committee papers will be published on this site one week before the meeting.

You will find papers for PCCC meetings folder here .

Primary Care Commissioning Committee membership

Voting members:

Jonathan Perkins, Lay Member General, Surrey Heartlands CCGs (Committee Chair)

Sue Tresman, Deputy Lay Member General (PCC), Surrey Heartlands CCGs (Committee Vice-Chair)

Jacqui Burke, Lay Member Audit, Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Matthew Tait, Joint Accountable Officer, Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Karen McDowell, Chief Finance Officer, Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Clare Stone, Executive Director of Quality, Surrey Heartlands CCGs

Dr David Ratcliffe, independent GP

Dr Jane Dempster, independent GP

Colin Thompson, Managing Director, Surrey Downs CCG

None identified, patient representative

Helen Atkinson, Director of Public Health, Surrey County Council

Dr Clare Sieber, Medical Director, Surrey and Sussex Local Medical Committee

Non-voting members:

Samantha Harris, NHS England representative

Kate Scribbins, Surrey Healthwatch representative

Tim Oliver, Chair of the Health and Wellbeing Board, Surrey County Council

Dr Robin Gupta, GP representative, Dorking locality

Dr Nicky Kirby, GP representative, Epsom locality

Dr Jill Evans, GP representative, East Elmbridge locality

None identified, Operational Practice Manager